Review Revisit: World of Warcraft, Cataclysm.

Its almost been a year since I posted my beta review of Cataclysm, so I figured now was as good a time as any to go back over what I said, what has changed, and what hasn’t.

Original Review

In game terms will be used in this review.

Lets start with what hasnt changed;

  • I still love flying around Azeroth, makes the holiday achves so much easier; and dive-bombing the Undercity is fun!
  • Hyjal is still my favorite zone, and I love the Fireland dailies there. (Flame Hippogriff, yay!)
  • I still dislike all the other zones, lvling in them again was not fun… and I have done it now three times.
  • Even though it is long gone; I bug I reported in Beta was still there in release!! That made me a little mad.
  • Worgen’s are still cute, enough said.
… now I look over this list, and the old review, not a lot as really changed… but yet I like it more now. Maybe time has made me like it, or maybe I like it because I know Pandara is coming out in the not so distant future and I will have cute widdle pandas to squee over.
Or maybe its the Firelands/Molten Front stuff, that’s pretty good fun (Besides the Spiders and the stupid wisps) and its not as much of a drudge as the Torny was for Wrath.
Lvling lower characters is also better now, but I do miss Northrend, a fair bit. Or maybe its just Arthas I miss… that seems more likely.
Right well, I think that it, I’m just rambling again.
6/10 from 5/10
Ps. Mages Rule!
Leave a Reply

