Are we still here?

So, I guess I should hop on the bandwagon… *grabs cowboy hat and arseless chaps.* Its four days since the end of the world was predicted for the umpteenth time, with good holesome Christians being teleported away while the rest of us poor sods are forced to face a rolling earthquake, and for those of us that surive that, the finial end would come in six months. Well, being an Australian I was living in one of the first places to reach Six pm on May 21st, not too long after New Zealand… So, either the whole world was teleported to some alternate reality or it didn’t happen.

But are any of us, beside his crazy supporters, really surprised? I’m only nineteen and I am led to believe I’ve survived five ends of th world now. The easiest for me to remember beside our resent one was Y2K, which was completely stupid in my view, computers aren’t smart enough to realize they didnt exist in the 1900’s. (or, that is what I remember most of Y2K, it might have been something completely different but that was the view of a ten year old.) I guess common sense is lost when someone says “EVERYONE RUN! THE WORLDS GOING TO END!”. What I dont understand is how this Preacher and Radio Host can trully beleive he knows when the world is going to end;

‎No one knows the day or hour. The angels in heaven don’t know, and the Son himself doesn’t know. Only the Father knows.  Matthew 24:36

So you also must be ready, because the Son of Man will come at an hour when you do not expect him. Matthew 24:44

Meaning, NO ONE WILL EVER KNOW! It will just happen. As I believe it, this Preacher is using the Ark as his method, as God gave Noah seven days warning, and that this led a clue as too that he as given us Seven-thousand years warning. Now, I’m an Atheist, and I dont know a whole lot about bible stories (Nor have I read it.) but was the Flood an end of the world? Wasn’t a warning of some kind? I’m not sure, so maybe I shouldnt comment on it, but, I think it is foolish of someone whom believes in this religion, to ignore what as been said in their own religious writings. Those to passages are pretty clear to me, and I dont think you could interpret them any other way.

Ok, I think I’m done.

Oh, 2012 isnt going to happen either, sorry.

Caitlin

Leave a Reply

